rhys.e
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:28 pm
Contact: Send private message

Octoprint Setup Wizard Printer Profile for MK3

Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:25 am

Up to this stage with Octoprint setup... Are these details anyway?
Attachments
2018-02-19 14_21_55-OctoPrint.jpg
2018-02-19 14_21_55-OctoPrint.jpg (94.82 KiB) Viewed 1309 times
2018-02-19 14_22_05-OctoPrint.jpg
2018-02-19 14_22_05-OctoPrint.jpg (84.61 KiB) Viewed 1309 times

DrGary
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:32 am
Contact: Send private message

Re: Octoprint Setup Wizard Printer Profile for MK3

Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:48 am

You may want to check the custom bounding box and then set some extra room. The reason is that some prints include gcode that prints a small stripe outside the build area to start the extruder flow. But OctoPrint will check then complain about prints that exceed the bounding box. IIRC, the strip is printed at -3mm in some examples in the Prusa SD Card that comes with the printer.

andrew.r4
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 5:35 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Octoprint Setup Wizard Printer Profile for MK3

Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:49 am

click on custom bounding box and set the y there to -5 or something. The priming line that Slicer PE and Prusa Control print at the beginning of each print is outside the zone of printing. It will still let you print, but will give you a warning with every file.

I also set z height to 200mm

rhys.e
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:28 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Octoprint Setup Wizard Printer Profile for MK3

Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:00 am

ok and what baudrate do you use? my octoprint doesnt seem to want to connect

andrew.r4
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 5:35 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Octoprint Setup Wizard Printer Profile for MK3

Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:44 pm

rhys.e wrote:
Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:00 am
ok and what baudrate do you use? my octoprint doesnt seem to want to connect
You can use auto. Are you connected via USB or are you connected through GPIO ports on a pi zero?

rhys.e
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:28 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Octoprint Setup Wizard Printer Profile for MK3

Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:05 pm

Hi, I found the issue, it seems i downloaded wrong image, it was a prusa one however must be for rasp pi 3 or something.

I reloaded the correct ZERO pi image for mk3 and everything connected and worked with custom profiles already loaded.

If your reading this thread because you need the information in op, go back and put the right image on!

neil.e
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:02 am
Contact: Send private message

Re: Octoprint Setup Wizard Printer Profile for MK3

Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:52 am

andrew.r4 wrote:
Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:49 am
click on custom bounding box and set the y there to -5 or something. The priming line that Slicer PE and Prusa Control print at the beginning of each print is outside the zone of printing. It will still let you print, but will give you a warning with every file.

I also set z height to 200mm
You can disable the warning too (that's what I did). Settings > Features > Enable model size detection and warn if model exceeds print bed.

Return to “Others (Archive)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests