frank.m
Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 09, 2017 7:29 pm
Contact: Send private message

File Incomplete: Slicer 1.41.1 RC

Oct 10, 2018 11:48 pm

Hey Mates,

Just upgraded pSlic3r to 1.41.1 RC and my printer screen reads, "File incomplete, continue anyway?" for each *.gcode file i've created since. The export G-code process appears to work and complete correctly from pSlicer. tried to generate a few different files using different models in case it was just due to the models used.

Anyone else seeing this? anyone tried to proceed anyways? did it work? my next print is something rather large, so I hesitate to proceed if tehre is a chance of wrecking 300m of filament lol

User avatar
toaf
Posts: 1048
Joined: Jul 16, 2018 10:24 pm
Answers: 6
Location: st. paul minnesota
Contact: Send private message

Re: File Incomplete: Slicer 1.41.1 RC

Oct 11, 2018 12:12 am

are you on the right printer settings in slicer?
I have a Prusa,
therefore I research.

thanks,
chris

frank.m
Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 09, 2017 7:29 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: File Incomplete: Slicer 1.41.1 RC

Oct 11, 2018 12:39 am

yea, pretty sure. Set to MK2 MMU multi-material, which is what I need for the files created.

User avatar
bobstro
Posts: 1550
Joined: Dec 31, 2017 2:28 am
Answers: 37
Location: New England/NE US
Contact: Send private message

Re: File Incomplete: Slicer 1.41.1 RC

Oct 11, 2018 1:37 am

Check the gcode file in an editor, particularly the end. You should see the gcode from your Slic3rPE settings.
My notes and disclaimers on 3D printing and miscellaneous other tech projects
He is intelligent, but not experienced. His pattern indicates two dimensional thinking. -- Spock in Star Trek: The Wrath of Khan

johann.d
Posts: 17
Joined: Sep 30, 2016 8:47 am
Contact: Send private message

Re: File Incomplete: Slicer 1.41.1 RC

Dec 21, 2018 9:05 pm

Same problem here, FW 3.1.0 always reports "incomplete" despite the .gcode files looking and working just fine.

rafal.d
Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 28, 2017 8:07 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: File Incomplete: Slicer 1.41.1 RC

Jan 10, 2019 7:54 pm

I have the same problem since I updated the firmware to 3.1. The same gcode file I printed with 3.0.12 does prompt the file incomplete error message now with 3.1 and it does this with every gcode I have, the latest created with build: Slic3rPE-1.41.2+win64-full-201811221420

It's not the filename, one has the name cprot3.gcode and prompts the error too. This is the end gcode I use:
{if not has_wipe_tower}
; Pull the filament into the cooling tubes.
G1 E-4 F2100.00000
G91
G1 Z1 F7200.000
G90
G1 X245 Y1
G1 X240 E4
G1 F4000
G1 X190 E2.7
G1 F4600
G1 X110 E2.8
G1 F5200
G1 X40 E3
G1 E-15.0000 F5000
G1 E-50.0000 F5400
G1 E-15.0000 F3000
G1 E-12.0000 F2000
G1 F1600
G1 X0 Y1 E3.0000
G1 X50 Y1 E-5.0000
G1 F2000
G1 X0 Y1 E5.0000
G1 X50 Y1 E-5.0000
G1 F2400
G1 X0 Y1 E5.0000
G1 X50 Y1 E-5.0000
G1 F2400
G1 X0 Y1 E5.0000
G1 X50 Y1 E-3.0000
G4 S0
{endif}
M107 ; turn off fan
{if layer_z < max_print_height}G1 Z{z_offset+min(layer_z+30, max_print_height)}{endif} ; Move print head up
M104 S0 ; turn off temperature
M140 S0 ; turn off heatbed
G28 X0 ; home X axis
M84 ; disable motors

Any idea what's causing this? The printer does print the gcode anyways and the end gcode seems to work too, so it's not super urgent. But it'd be still nice to get rid of this message or at least understand what's causing it.

Return to “Hardware, firmware and software help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest