tom.b6
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:05 pm
Contact: Send private message

Extruder wires loose at Rambo Box

Sun Jun 18, 2017 11:43 am

Since I built and began using my MK2S, the cables from the extruder have been working their way loose from where they enter the Rambo box at the top. No matter how many times I secured them, the cable wrap would slip it's way up and I could see that the cloth covered wires were showing some wear. The single wire tie was insufficient.

I made a small object that allows using additional wire ties to secure the cables and wrap.

If anyone else is have the same problem, it can be downloaded here https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2391494
IMG_1576.JPG
IMG_1576.JPG (1.1 MiB) Viewed 216 times

User avatar
christophe.p
Pro
Pro
Posts: 573
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 4:43 pm
Location: Paris
Contact: Send private message Website

Re: Extruder wires loose at Rambo Box

Mon Jun 19, 2017 12:09 pm

Simple and clever, I love it :)
I'm like Jon Snow, I know nothing.

User avatar
JonathanSCE
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 9:01 pm
Location: New York, USA
Contact: Send private message

Re: Extruder wires loose at Rambo Box

Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:46 pm

Did you have part of the cable wrap inside the box or did it also start pulling the wrap out too? Also did you push the filament into the small hole inside the enclosure?

tom.b6
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:05 pm
Contact: Send private message

Re: Extruder wires loose at Rambo Box

Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:21 pm

The wrap was as far down as I could get it inside the Rambo box and the tie was on the wrap. The filament was well into the box as well. Before this mod, the wrap would slowly, over many hours, work its way out.

Return to “Improvements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests